Romilly

I don’t have any babies to name so I’ll name my projects. I finally finished a lovely pink baby blanket in a new pattern, we’ll call her Lucy. This meant that I could finally explore the little yarn store on Nasau Street (Lettuce Knit). The plan was to create a cream and green blanket (as per request…*Hi-C*…cough) but they didn’t have those colours in affordable wool. Did you know it also has to be washable? So I got creative and picked out my current favourite colour combo.

Meet Romilly:
A little unconventional for a baby blanket but I think it would be perfect for a funky little girl. Why baby blankets? Simply because, as my friends approach that stage of their lives, I want to be able to give them something meaningful as a gift. And each blanket takes a pretty long time so I’m stocking up!

2 thoughts on “Romilly

  1. Maia says:

    Are you crocheting? Is that easier than knitting (I'm such a shitty knitter)? If so, perhaps a crocheting lesson date sometime soon? How many more questions can I fit into this comment?? Hello? Katie? Are those crickets I'm hearing? Should I move from my current position before my couch swallows me whole from having sat here so long? WHAT IS THE MEANING OF LIFE?

  2. Katie V. says:

    Hi Maia! Yep, you got it, crocheting rocks! Or at least i know how to make blankets. We can definitely have a crochet-date sometime. That is, if you want to make a blanket because that is about all I've got right now (although considering slippers as a next project). And if I knew the meaning of life…

Leave a Reply

