The DapperDame Tried Smoothies

If you read anything about healthy eating or veganism you’ll get the impression fairly quickly that healthy people do smoothies.  HealthiER people “juice” but let’s not get ahead of ourselves.  Back to smoothies.  We’re supposed to use these concoctions to sneak in extra antioxidants, phytochemicals and leafy greens.  Determined to be in the health crowd I pulled out my neglected ninja blender and went to work.  One banana, one apple (peeled), a handful of spinach, almond milk, chia seeds, ground flax and a little maple syrup for sweet.  And….blech.  Apparently I didn’t learn my lesson with the lumpy, green Vega mix that I had to do this a second time with veggies from my fridge.  The texture is just undrinkable and, while a few spoonfuls were palatable, two cups is getting old fast.

Here is my smoothie aka cold health soup.  Do I have to do it?

DSC_0800

Leave a Reply

