The DapperDame eats Greens

My quest to try new (and preferably healthy) foods continued today. I went for the veal of the vegetable world: fiddleheads aka baby ferns plucked before they even have the chance to reach adolescence.  Even though my dad comes from a long line of fiddlehead sleuths and pickers they never appealed to me. Now I get to pay $5 for half a pound at the farmers market.  Lunch today was fiddleheads sauteed with garlic.  Glad I tried them but I’ll go with asparagus next time.

DSC_0897

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

